Cheeeese challenge!!!

I love cheese. I love food that has cheese all over it. I also love dairy products. My ultimate goal is to cut out a large amount of my dairy consumption, and I think cheese is a good start. I’ m not going to give up cheese for the rest of my life, but rather test myself to see if I give it up for 7 days.

The internet is full of people who rave about giving up dairy. This was one article I came across that I thought was pretty persuasive:

http://christinekane.com/blog/on-giving-up-dairy/

Planetgreen.com posted an article about a woman who was fighting breast cancer and gave up dairy. I chose this excerpt to share:

Plant researched why the instances of breast cancer at the time were so much lower in China (1 in 100,000 versus 1 in 10). Please note that today this statistic has changed dramatically which is the possible result of China adopting a Western culture. Today, about 45 out of every 100,000 women in Beijing have the disease.

Everyone has the right to believe what they want, and I am choosing to make a serious change in my diet regarding dairy. 7 days with no cheese, starting now!

Leave a Reply

